Letter To DWP Ministers

wheelsofpoliticalsteel

Dear Sir/Madam

Please would you clarify a point for me and countless others regarding successful appeals.

Many people make their appeal as per the rules and time limits. Many of these claims are made by people who are initially assessed as being in the Work Related Activity Group.

The appeals can take a very long time. In my personal situation I had the assessment in March 2012, I was put into the WRAG on Contribution Based ESA as I have worked until I became to sick to continue with my career in Law. My first appeal to the decision maker was unsuccessful so I did as advised by my Personal Adviser and made an appeal to the HMCS Tribunal. The appeal was lodged and I waited for a response.

During the time between the the tribunal service receiving my appeal I kept them updated as to my continuing deterioration. I…

View original post 311 more words

Leave a Reply

