Coming off benefits is like Ground Hog Day!!!

wheelsofpoliticalsteel

As many of my blog/tweet/website friends know I have been in receipt of ESA. I have had to endure the system imposed on me. I have always done everything as openly & honestly as is humanly possible.

Since we (Me & Hubs) were elected by the votes cast by people on 22nd May I have been phoning, writing, e-mailing, sending smoke signals, semaphore & morse code to all the various DWP/HMRC agencies to update them!

I rang a number of them on 23rd of May (the same day as results were counted & verified) explained the situation. Frustratingly I was unable to get past their tick boxes. So I thought I know I will send them a letter. After all there is only a number of times per day that you can keep going through the Spanish Inquisition to get to speak to a human being.

It is now 4weeks…

View original post 310 more words

Leave a Reply

