Sheila is still being hounded

wheelsofpoliticalsteel

Department for Work and Pensions ‘put girl in coma’ – now they won’t leave her family alone
http://www.mirror.co.uk/news/uk-news/department-work-pensions-put-girl-3135341

********************************

The Work Capability Assessment is a complete farce! I had to go to a tribunal to be put into the support group. I’m a solicitor & I felt I was on trial, this must affect others in many ways. Sheila should never have been put into this position. Her mental health issues meant that her personal situation needed to be handled on a gentle and caring manner.

I have received so many e-mails from people who are scared & feel like they aren’t being assessed on their individual physical & mental issues. Those with ‘invisible’ symptoms are treated worst of all in my opinion. I have been there at the end of the phone after reading some of the extremely harrowing cases.

I have a friend who has had cancer twice…

View original post 305 more words

Leave a Reply

