Children’s Centres Save Money Long Term

Children and family centres facing cuts throughout the country.

wheelsofpoliticalsteel

In my local area the Council in their cost cutting escapade are about to close the children & family centres. Many may think oh well it doesn’t affect me & will go about their merry way. Well it does affect you in some way. So please give me a chance to elaborate and read on.

Children & family centres are a support system for all the family not just the kids who attend. I visited our local one today and along with the local parents group my other half has set up a meeting to discuss how the centre can be saved.

The local Labour MP was visiting and whilst he said he thought centres like the one just a few streets away from my home, were excellent & do an amazing job BUT the Labour Council has to find savings of over £2 million quid.

Personally I think this…

View original post 860 more words

Leave a Reply

